Hand In Hand

I wanted to share this piece of art work with you today. Entitled Hand In Hand it’s a pen & ink drawing by my step-dad, Simon, whose birthday it would have been today.

Wasn’t he talented? He did a lot of pen & ink mainly of dragons and fairies.  I love this drawing in particular as it reminds me of Escher.

He loved fantasy art, nature, and Native American Indians. And us!

Simon, I miss you xxx

3 Comments on “Hand In Hand”

  1. Filipa says:

    thank you so much sweetie ๐Ÿ™‚ im following you back.kisses*http://f-world-wide-what.blogspot.com/

  2. Vix says:

    Simon was extremely talented. ou're right, the intricacy does have an Escher-like feel to it.I'm sorry for your loss, he must have been a wonderful man to know and what a legacy to leave behind. x

  3. Charis says:

    Thanks Vix… he was lovely & I do miss him ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

